Desperate for Sleep!

[...]

I'm just new in Benzo withdrawal. Its my 10th day and I've not slept naturally. I'm using Melatonin 1.5mg daily. Every time I try to sleep I get Brain Zaps, Head Jerks and also had a seizure. I don't know how long I can continue using Melatonin. Melatonin just knocks me out at night only. I've tried taking it in day and it was of no use. Also the sleep I get is not deep sleep. I wake up early after 4-5 hours sleep only. I went to my GP he wants me back on benzo for sleep. I hate benzos. Just want to sleep naturally. Never in my life I felt I'd be soo desperate for sleep. Any suggestions for a natural deep sleep other than Benzo will be welcome. 

I'm just new in Benzo withdrawal. Its my 10th day and I've not slept naturally. I'm using Melatonin 1.5mg daily. Every time I try to sleep I get Brain Zaps, Head Jerks and also had a seizure. I don't know how long I can continue using Melatonin. Melatonin just knocks me out at night only. I've tried taking it in day and it was of no use. Also the sleep I get is not deep sleep. I wake up early after 4-5 hours sleep only. I went to my GP he wants me back on benzo for sleep. I hate benzos. Just want to sleep naturally. Never in my life I felt I'd be soo desperate for sleep. Any suggestions for a natural deep sleep other than Benzo will be welcome.

[/quote

The best advice I can give, without recreating a lot of good posts on this forum, is to simply read through these posts.  There is a ton of great information.

Even short-term users may experience the same type of withdrawal in terms of severity and length as long term users.

Early on in your withdrawal...first six months or so (for most) not much short of another Rx drug will help with sleep.

Melatonin is a hormone that is not regulated and is used to help reset circadian rhythms.  It can help with sleep for some, but it will definitely not knock you out like a Benzo and certainly not during the day.