Important Survey - Please Participate ×
Dr. David Healy - Raising Awareness of Inappropriate or Harmful Deprescribing Practices ×

BIG MISTAKE

[Be...]

Hi there all I am really new to this so sorry for not have the best written piece... I just start by saying I have taken diazepam for a number of years on and off... I would usually take between 20 to 40 mg a time. I suffer from panic  disorder which stops me doing a fair bit. My kids have come to an age where they r asking if we can go on a plane etc... so after a while I decided to get on a plane to Amsterdam just to try it. BIG MISTAKE I ended up.coming home on the Saturday night I only arrived there Friday morning... I ended up taking 200mg of diazepam in 2 days... after prob a few days of being back I felt ill deporsonalization real strong. I realised I'm coming of a massive dose.. I've had.many symptoms most racing thoughts ...anxiety .. deporsonalization is the worst lol... I decided enough is enough and gave em in. That was 5 weeks ago.... old turkey is bad but it will stop. I promise any one struggling it will stop im still in and out of deporsonalization but I'm just learning to deal with it... once u have been threw a diazepam withdrawl u can do anything.. good luck to all and just don't give in. All the best

Hi Benzolee :hug: Welcome to Benzobuddies