Need a very slow schedule from 6mg of Klonopin to Valium

[...]

Hey guys,

So I tried dry cutting last February 1/4 cut every 2 weeks and it didn't go so well. In fact, it caused a cross-addiction which I'm kind of dealing with now. I think I'm in tolerance but I definitely don't want to go higher than 6mg. So, I'm ready to try a different technique.

Mathematically, I'm not good with conversions and whatnot so a slow schedule would be appreciated. I did find a benzo-wise doctor who is said to practice the Ashton the method but he's not a psychiatrist, he's an internal medicine MD. Hopefully he can help me out. I just have to schedule an appointment (hopefully very soon)!

So since the Ashton method starts at 3mg, with Klonopin, do I have to dry cut until I'm down to 3mg?

Edit: It's 2mg AM, 2mg Mid-day, 2mg night

Any help is appreciated

Thanks!

Did some more research...turns out this probably won't work out right now.

Hi DRK - I wanted to say hello and while I can't advise on any tapering advice as I'm just completing a cross-over from Ativan to Valium, I just wanted to say that is really good that you've found a Doctor who is willing to help you and consider the Ashton Method. I had the same 'luck' this fall and this Doctor has been the only one that I've seen in the medical field here willing to help me reduce my benzo medication vs. increase. I'm sure others can advise you on tapering or the cross-over conversions too. I will be doing the same soon (tapering) once I balance out from the cross-over. I have to give it a bit more time, but overall, it went well. I wish you the best,

-Jan

Hi Drk,