Diazepam concoction

[co...]

Hello, 

Ent doc prescribe me concoction for my vocal fold problem one of the ingredients is diazepam 1mg 2x1 for 10 days. I've been benzo free for 11 years. Should I take the concoction or tell the doc to change? 

@[co...], I'd have it changed, just in case. But, actually, don't think it can do lots of harm if you can't avoid taking it. 

Have a nice day)

[co...]
Posted (edited)

@[...] i asked the doc to remove it but he said it's an important part of the concoction because my vocal fold is tense and inflamed. Valium is very important he said. 10 days 1mg what do you think? Will I develop dependency? 

Edit: doc changed valium to eperisone hcl. Is this a good substitute? 

Edited by [co...]

@[co...], you know i wouldn't take the responsibility to advise in this field. I'm not a doctor but i've looked it up and didn't find that eperisone has anything to do with benzo or the famous receptors. So i think it's better than diazepam, just my personal opinion) Hope someone will tell you more to the point.

[or...]
3 hours ago, [[c...] said:

Hello, 

Ent doc prescribe me concoction for my vocal fold problem one of the ingredients is diazepam 1mg 2x1 for 10 days. I've been benzo free for 11 years. Should I take the concoction or tell the doc to change? 

Are you interested in Alternative medicines, home-remedies?  I myself will not take another drug, let alone a benzo.  There are so many other things to at least try, I do that before I even see my doctor.  All he really does is write prescriptions, although he's learned some from me, not that he'd practice any of it with other patients. I'll probably never know.

I reversed T2 Diabetes, without a drug called Metformin they wanted to give me.  I did that with nutrition, low carb. 

If you want any help with alternatives, please feel welcome to ask the question about alternative/home-remedies. We have a forum here called Health Matters,

oregonlady