Important Survey - Please Participate ×
Dr. David Healy - Raising Awareness of Inappropriate or Harmful Deprescribing Practices ×

My Success Story! : )

[Ne...]

Neighbor Bob here, and here is what it has been!

If I make it until April 23rd soon I will be sixty eight years young. I worked as a Union Offset Journeyman Lithographer, specializing in the field  of Graphic Arts for twenty seven years with the same Iowa Printer. The whole time I dipped my hands in solvents and breathed them daily. On Friday June 5th 1998, I was overexposed to a bad aromatic solvent, and medically retired at age forty two until present.My diagnosis was Toxic Encephalopathy, (or drain bramage from chemicals), MCS  (Multiple Chemical Sensitivity) also called TILT or (Toxic Induced Loss Of Tolerance). Kinda like the boy in the bubble thing, in that I developed extreme chemical sensitivity. I was also diagnosed with chronic fatigue, and Fibro as well as peripheral and optic neuropathy. Thee brain-scans showed up to 30% of my left front temporal lobe went bye bye! Also Glutamate increases to both frontal lobes, a decreased blood-flow to the right side of my brain, and a broadening of the NAA Peak (whatever that is)!