Important Survey - Please Participate ×

Benzo free and 85% healed after 17 months (short time user, really nasty symptoms)

[Bl...]

[Bl...]
Posted (edited)

My real name is Simona, I'm 40 years old, I'm from Romania (south-eastern Europe), i am a short time user and probably one of the worst cases here, at least up to a point. I have been on Benzo Buddies since January 2023, i've been tapering for 17 months, i jumped 3 days ago and i can finally say i am 85% healed. I apologize if this is a long post, but I hope that the following detailed information about my experience will help others.

Background story

I will make it as short as i can, if you want to know about my full experience you can read my bio and my crying for help here, on BB.

What i can say is that in November 2022 i was rocking back and forth in my small room in a mental hospital, wondering what could have gone wrong in less than one month, how my health changed radically from perfectly healthy to fully broken, mentally, physically and emotionally. No, it is not an episode of a horror movie, but the cruel reality that you all know.

I had no prior experience with benzodiazepines before this episode. My only mistake was to listen to my GP practitioner who, in 2022, prescribed me some Xanax, now and then, to help me cope with my stress and insomnia (lol). I took X for one month, now and then, and not more than 0.25 mg / day. But oh, boy, taking this small dose was the beginning of my horror story.

Shortly after I stopped X, I started feeling more depressed, anxious, agitated, with weird pains all over my body coming and going and some other weird symptoms. Needless to say that me “feeling weird” ruined my trip to Paris and Amsterdam, which I had planned for months. I blamed it on fatigue and stress and i tried to go on with my life.