Finally Ready to Start and a Question.

[...]

I'm ready and determined to begin. If you read my old posts you'll be familiar with my history.

I take 1.5mg of Alprazolam at bedtime. I never dose during the day. I'll be shaving off a small measured amount as my starting point and see how that goes.

My question is, would it be recommended to take a small amount during the day or just continue with a reduction at bedtime?

Presently, around mid-afternoon I get interdose withdrawal anyway. Jitteriness, muscle twitches and some anxiety are some of them. I've read on other posts that people coming off X dose multiple times a day. I guess it's how everyone is different.

Hi, I'm tapering from X too, and like you, I only took it at night for sleep.  If you are comfortable, even w/ the afternoon w/draw, keep taking it at night. I tried to divide it up during the day and it was too sedating. I cannot function in a drugged state. I am a nurse and am too busy. I was taking about .75mg to 1mg at qhs (bedtime), then cut down to .875mg, and divided it up to 4x/day. It was not a good outcome, so I went back to qhs (bedtime). I'm now at .50mg at qhs. I started at the end of May, around the 24th.