Important Survey - Please Participate ×

is this wd or lyrica- should i contact dr?

Hey BB

I'm sorry to keep talking about my sxs but I'm really sick and frightened and don't know what to do. I need BB in put. Who wiser at this than BB?.

I'm over 20 months out from my ct.  I had been tapering off Lyrica since 10 months. I got down from 225 mg daily to 18mg daily and the bottom fell out. I got intrusive thoughts, akathesia , many sxs I hadn't had n months and very intense.  I.up dosed. I'm now on 37.5 mg a day. At first I felt better - first couple days. Then roller coaster started back and forth. I have always been window wave but this is different.

I have been at this dose for 32 days. My psy Dr says it takes the body 2 weeks to stabilize on a  Lyrica change.  I don't feel well - don't feel like I have during my wd to benzos even while tapering.  I'm scared - really scared.

Is this benzo wd or do I need to do something about Lyrica?  I don't feel well enough mentally to taper off it. I'm wondering if I need to increase it?  I went on it to help heal from ct which it did but now I feel it isn't able to help for it is not right dose.

I'm not sleeping but 1 -2 hrs a night..I have nerve burning again haven't had this hardly n mos. I'm nauseous. Very anxious - runny nose - revved up - vibrations -  I can't think.

I don't know. My Dr and counselor say Lyrica is different than benzo.  I'm wondering if u can go down on it and back up as I did?  I just don't feel right u all.  I think I'm having reaction to needing more. But then is that going to keep happening?  Does anyone that know neurontin know if u can go back up on it?