Important Survey - Please Participate ×

Anyone Traveled Abroad During Taper?

[St...]

I've never been on a forum before so apologies if I'm doing it wrong. 

I'm only starting out on a taper from.75mg Klonopin. It's too early to tell. 

Before all this began, I planned and paid for a 10 day international trip in October 2024. By then, I will be well into my taper. 

Has anyone traveled abroad for a few weeks in the midst of withdrawal? What were your experiences? 

I started this taper and then remembered the trip. Perhaps I should hold until it's over or get to a certain point (whatever that may be) and hold until I get back home?

I would appreciate any feedback.

[Ma...]

You might not receive a lot of feedback as a lot of members can’t get out of bed, leave their homes, socialize, work let alone travel internationally.

There’s no predicting your future but having something to look forward to could be very beneficial!

• Like 1

[Ch...]
2 hours ago, [[S...] said:

I've never been on a forum before so apologies if I'm doing it wrong. 

I'm only starting out on a taper from.75mg Klonopin. It's too early to tell. 

Before all this began, I planned and paid for a 10 day international trip in October 2024. By then, I will be well into my taper. 

Has anyone traveled abroad for a few weeks in the midst of withdrawal? What were your experiences? 

I started this taper and then remembered the trip. Perhaps I should hold until it's over or get to a certain point (whatever that may be) and hold until I get back home?

I would appreciate any feedback.

What is your current plan for tapering?

[jo...]