When should I jump off klonopin?

[Ta...]

Apologies if this has been answered a million times. I have been on benzos for 22 years. I was on .5 klonopin for the last 10 years. I’ve been tapering for about 3 years very slowly using a liquid taper. I’m now down to .015. Its a small drop of liquid.  Is this a proper time to jump? I don’t mind continuing but these are ridiculously small quantities. 

[Co...]

Hello @[Ta...]. Welcome to BenzoBuddies.

To clarify: do you mean 0.15mg, or 0.015mg? If the later, that is indeed a very small dose, will be having no therapeutic effects, and is smaller dose than most when finally reducing their dose to zero.

If on the other hand you take 0.15mg, in your shoes, I would continue to taper. We have many members who have struggled when quitting from a quarter of 0.5mg Klonopin tablet (0.125mg).

Is the liquid of your own devising, or is it commercial, or compounded by a pharmacist?

[Ta...]
Posted (edited)

It’s .015. It’s a liquid I make based on instructions from this site. By no therapeutic effects, does that mean Ive basically jumped already? 

Edited by [Ta...]

[Li...]

@[Ta...]

Just double-checking …

What is the unit of measurement for 0.015 - milligrams or milliliters of liquid?

If milliliters of liquid, what is the concentration of the liquid you are using?

If milligrams of drug, 0.015 is a subtherapeutic dose as @[Co...] has indicated. Subtherapeutic means the dose is below what is used to produce an optimal therapeutic effect.  This does not necessarily mean that the dose is not having any effect. 

Consequently, the decision about when to jump should be guided by your experience.  Are you currently experiencing any withdrawal symptoms?  Have you tolerated the last month or so of reductions without issues?  

A favor for the benefit of the community …