13 Years Later...

[CJ...]

[CJ...]

Hello. I used this forum a long time ago while withdrawing from klonopin.

Since then many other things have gone awry and I had to have other recoveries.

Now I'm solidly clean and sober over 7 years.

I've attained a decent amount of professional success although there was a time when it seemed like I just forgot everything as soon as it happened.

I'm still struggling with remembering certain things like the plot of a book I read not too long ago. However, I plow through books so maybe that isn't so weird.

I seem to have a good working memory at work just not so unusual lapses here and there. I mean, it's a high pressure job with lots of duties and I'm managing so I suppose I'm basically good now.

I got a master's degree and attained higher status professional success since getting off benzos and my recovery from klonopin was definitely about the worst ordeal ever for me although I've had others that were also awful.

Basically, never ever give up is my credo.

• Like 4
  • Love 4
  • Haha 1

[de...]

Thanks so much for coming back and sharing your success story.   Congrats on all your academic and professional accomplishments.   I know there will be lots of members of this forum that will be encouraged by your story!   

• Like 1
  • Love 1

[Bl...]

Stories like yours keep people going . 
And remembering names , and past books I’ve read apart from standout ones has always been a problem for me before Benzo use . 
You have and you are doing great 😊 

• Like 1

[CJ...]
20 minutes ago, [[B...] said:

Stories like yours keep people going . 
And remembering names , and past books I’ve read apart from standout ones has always been a problem for me before Benzo use . 
You have and you are doing great 😊