Important Survey - Please Participate ×

Open Group  ·  447 members  ·  Rules

Long Haulers

setback has ruined my life. 6.5yrs off

[bw...]

Hi group. I am 12 months into my setback which occured at 5.3 YEARS off benzos from taking pepcid.

It was much much worse than my initial withdrawal and taper. Infact i was around 80% healed prior to setback.

Now im just a shadow of the man who I once was.

I cant walk anymore. Im avergaing 250 to 500 steps a day. My fatigue is bone crushing. I am sensitive to all medication. Smells and chemicals. Severe agoraphobia (im new to this one). Severe OCD.

My heart is always racing. I can barely breathe (air hunger). STANDING is agony. I lay on my lounge and sleep all day.

I have ear pressure that is so extreme like my ear drums will burst at any minute.

I am constantly swaying side to side. Left to right like im a boat.

The only thing to resolve is akathesia which left me at around 8mos into my setback. 

I am loosing my will to live. I have lost near everything in my life due to this setback. I went back to college prior ro this setback and now I cannot go. As i cannot be on my feet longer than 5minutes due to fatigue. Doctors do not believe what is happening to me is from benzo injury.

Please be mindful of all medications you take. It can destroy your life. Setbacks are not a joke.

I AM 6.5 YEARS OFF BENZOS! And im 33 years old. I have no money due to been unable to work now and live off a disability pension.

I am so sorry to hear about your setback.

Have you seen any improvement over the last 12 months? Is there anything that makes things better or worse right now?

Akathesia has gone. Thats all.

All ive mentioned above is still with me.

Im very sensitive to foods so i have to eat gluten free diary free and low histamine. And only drink water.

Bwhittters...you are young!  You have your whole life ahead of you!  Keep fighting! Keep hanging in there! You WILL heal. You are young!!  You can do this!