Important Survey - Please Participate ×

How to get back on Zoloft?

[sc...]

Apologies feel free to remove if this is not allowed 

CT’d Xanax and Zoloft around 1.5 months ago. Cannot handle anxiety and might reinstate Zoloft but no longer have a provider so no medical guidance. Does anyone have advice on how to reinstate? Thanks  

@[sc...]

You need to go back to your previous doctor. One reinstates an AD from the lowest possible dose, but I cannot absolutely give you any advice and take responsibility for your life. I'm not a medical professional.

Hi @[sc...]

I’d go back to your original prescriber. 

I looked at you medication/history, and you say your doctor wants to reinstate to 100mg Zoloft. I’m not a medical professional, but if you’ve been off it for 1.5 months, then you certainly shouldn’t be reinstated at 100mg. As Estee said… you start at the lowest dose and build up gradually. I’m not here to advise whether you should reinstate or not, but, you should be aware that the first few weeks of AD’s often increase anxiety and then it gradually subsides. Many who add an AD during taper or recovery to deal with anxiety often change their mind and cease taking it for that very reason.

Whatever you decide, please know that your symptoms will eventually ease and there are much brighter days ahead for you.

WS

@[Es...]@[Wi...] My original psychiatrist will not allow me to start at a lower dose. He said either follow the prescribed amount or I need to seek another Dr. I found an NP and waited two weeks to seek her. When I finally did she said I’m not withdrawing. Nobody believes us. 

It’s going to destroy my ears but I might check into to psych facility cant do it. Might have infection from 24/7 earplug use antibiotics are extremely risky for hyperacusis and tinnitus praying it’s not infection pease God please let us be ok 

Edited by [sc...]

@[sc...]