Important Survey - Please Participate ×

You mean chocolate donuts are not good for you?

[wa...]

I'm writing as kind of a confessional and I wasn't sure where to even post this.  Maybe a blog is in order but I am not good at tending to a blog, I think.  And I don't have a therapist at the moment. There is someone I spoke with on the phone but I owe her money and, well, I think I have to use BB forum as my therapist.  It sure has been more helpful than anything or anyone else.  Except for chocolate donuts.

So less than 2 months off, I'm beginning to see where my habits as a person are now not serving the person that needs help.  I won't get too into this too much -  but I come from a family that left me emotionally scarred and very insecure.  I have run the gamut of ADs and Ativan.  Lunesta was the last.  So now, as a woman in her 50s in the midst of w/d, I have to take care of myself.

I was rather undisciplined before all this with a lot of self-doubt and self-sabotage.  I practice alot of fear-based emotional responses to the brain fogged/sleep deprived state that I know I must survive in spite of the fear I have that it may never end.  I know I am not alone in this.

Of course I am depressed and tired.  "Of course you deserve 6 of these chocolate donuts"  I think.  You can't drink, smoke, drug.  You feel like s**t.  More donuts.  I write because I want to begin taking care of myself.  I mean really want to.  I want to do my little p.t. excercises tired without complaint and quit chasing my beautiful organic veggies with sabotaging chocolate donuts (or other).  They are a kind of metaphor.  I practice self care and dash it with something or some behavior not good for me.  I rebel at self-discipline.  Why must I hate myself?  It's time.  Thanks  WBB