Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
A Request for Help from Members BIC (Benzodiazepine Information Coalition) ×
  • Please Donate

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Donate with PayPal button

You mean chocolate donuts are not good for you?

[wa...]

I'm writing as kind of a confessional and I wasn't sure where to even post this.  Maybe a blog is in order but I am not good at tending to a blog, I think.  And I don't have a therapist at the moment. There is someone I spoke with on the phone but I owe her money and, well, I think I have to use BB forum as my therapist.  It sure has been more helpful than anything or anyone else.  Except for chocolate donuts.

So less than 2 months off, I'm beginning to see where my habits as a person are now not serving the person that needs help.  I won't get too into this too much -  but I come from a family that left me emotionally scarred and very insecure.  I have run the gamut of ADs and Ativan.  Lunesta was the last.  So now, as a woman in her 50s in the midst of w/d, I have to take care of myself.

I was rather undisciplined before all this with a lot of self-doubt and self-sabotage.  I practice alot of fear-based emotional responses to the brain fogged/sleep deprived state that I know I must survive in spite of the fear I have that it may never end.  I know I am not alone in this.