Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
A Request for Help from Members BIC (Benzodiazepine Information Coalition) ×
  • Please Donate

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Donate with PayPal button

Is Nexium bad for BWS ?

[Kr...]

Hi

I am new to BB and just learned about BWS . I have been taking Ativan for 18 years . It was prescribed for insomina in Feberary 1999 along with interion therapy for hep c . I went through three different 18 months treatments that ended in 2006 , but the Ativan continued at 6 ml a day until a couple of years ago when I started to break pill's in quarters trying to reduce my dose without help from doctors and was ignorant to BWS I have finally got down to 2 ml once a day with withdrawal between doses. I only took Ativan once a day even though it was percribed at twice a day. , I thought the anxiety was due to my liver issues and interferon theropy witch has similar symptoms as benzo withdrawal. Thanks to BB I believe that BWS may be at least part of the cause of this horror . Seven days ago I began a titeration reduction of 1% of a 2 ml pill every third day and things are getting almost unbearable. I don't trust my doctors after what I have learned. Any advice would greatly appreciated .