Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
A Request for Help from Members BIC (Benzodiazepine Information Coalition) ×
  • Please Donate

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Donate with PayPal button

Too big of a taper?

[Lo...]

After my life stabilizes (just had a broken engagement so I'm  just a mess regardless of my w/ds!), I plan to go from .25 mg K in am and .375 K in PM to .25 mg am and pm. Is this too big of a jump? I when I went from .25mg in am and .5 to .375 mg in pm, it was not horrible, just flu like symptoms, headaches, memory loss, but it wasn't a picnic either. After I get down to .25 mg in am and pm, it will be a total 50% reduction for me (but i've been tapering for a couple months) but I'm not sure of what the percentage reduction from my current dose is (as I'm pretty crappy at math). Also, after this reduction I think I'm just going to hold for a while because I'm going through a hugely stressful time with the loss of what I thought was my forever love.

ETA: I just realized I posted this in the titration forum when I'm not doing titration. Yup, brain is not functioning at 100%! If someone could please move it to the proper spot..

Hi Lonestar,

I'm lousy at percentages, I tried looking at our calculator located here, but it doesn't go that low.  You don't really need to worry about percentages though, whenever we talk about them, it's just a way of providing a starting point.  As you taper lower, your percentages will increase until you're tapering 100% of your dose, so you see, we can't really use this at the end of our tapers.