Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
A Request for Help from Members BIC (Benzodiazepine Information Coalition) ×
  • Please Donate

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Donate with PayPal button

How do you work?!

[Lo...]

How can you guys manage to w/d and work at the same time? I work 12 hr shifts (at night...so my whole sleep pattern is thrown to the wind anyway) and my commute is about 50 mins each way (facing the sun...FUN!!). I'm a nurse so I really can't be making mistakes and forgetting things all the time, nor running to the bathroom w/ GI upset. As of this week I'm completely out of PTO AND I just called off my wedding that was to take place in a few weeks ..and broke up with my fiance. I feel things aren't going to get much better from here and I just feel so sad about this break up and so moody from w/d. I just want to function safely at my job.

How can you guys manage to w/d and work at the same time? I work 12 hr shifts (at night...so my whole sleep pattern is thrown to the wind anyway) and my commute is about 50 mins each way (facing the sun...FUN!!). I'm a nurse so I really can't be making mistakes and forgetting things all the time, nor running to the bathroom w/ GI upset. As of this week I'm completely out of PTO AND I just called off my wedding that was to take place in a few weeks ..and broke up with my fiance. I feel things aren't going to get much better from here and I just feel so sad about this break up and so moody from w/d. I just want to function safely at my job.

I don't work. It is my husbands request that I stay home until I fully recover.