Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
A Request for Help from Members BIC (Benzodiazepine Information Coalition) ×
  • Please Donate

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Donate with PayPal button

Introducing comet

[Co...]

Hi,

I'm comet and I've been using klonopin on a daily basis for over seven years.  I'm quite dependent on it to get through my life.  I would like very much to return to the way I was before my use became integral to my functioning.

My daily use has been between .5 and 1.0 mgs.  Nevr more...never less.  During stressful periods, and after the doctor suggested I do so, I went up to 1.0 per day.  But usually only for a month or so before I get tired of being on such a high dose and then I taper back down to .5.

I can't say that my experience has been 100% negative.  I've never needed to increase the dosage beyond 1.0 even after years of taking it, and it does continue to allow me to sleep through the night most nights and keeps the panic attacks at bay.  But...I miss knowing what it's like to be not dependent on something every day and feel like my cognitive ability is impaired (I'm an attorney, so it's somewhat important).

Most recently, I was on a dose of 1.0 for 2 months before tapering back down to .5.  The method I used was simply to go to .75, hold for a week, then go to .5.