Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
A Request for Help from Members BIC (Benzodiazepine Information Coalition) ×
  • Please Donate

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Donate with PayPal button

Did Not Expect To Be Here At 4 Months Out!!!!

Hello Buddies. Well I am 100 days out from my last dose. I know it was unrealistic to think that I would heal overnight. I had a 30 day window after only 14 days off of my last dose. Then around day 45 the symptoms started gradually coming back until I swear I feel like I am right back in full withdrawal with some of the symptoms being worse than ever. This has been a 2 month wave and I feel so drained. I am a firefighter and I have been trying to hang on to my career and my life for the past 4 years. I dont know why but this past week has been the most difficult week and the past 2 days have been off the charts with the intrusive thinking to the point I feel I am going insane. I think part of it is due to the fact that my career has suffered to the point that I have used every avenue to make it thus far in my career and now I have no time left to even take a day if I need it. Ive been in the military, on the battlefield, in the fire service for 12 years and survived all that for a little green pill to kick my ass....ironic...

I am sorry you are having a rough time, right now.  As far as work goes, have you looked into FMLA?  As a fire fighter of 4 years you almost definitely qualify for it, and it would give you up to three months off for your condition.  Further, if where you work offers sick leave pool (paid sick leave for a serious medical condition) you may well qualify for that, as well.  Hopefully that would help take some stress off of you.