Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
A Request for Help from Members BIC (Benzodiazepine Information Coalition) ×
  • Please Donate

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Donate with PayPal button

Tired of pain

[Re...]

I've been fighting physical pain every day since March or April 2022, and I'm exhausted. I am reaching the point now where it is tiring to talk about symptoms but I still have them and here we are.

The physical pain I'm feeling today is different from a year ago, I do not have the type of pain I once had, but it's still constant and tough to deal with. My tongue burns now, and the frozen shoulder I have had for eight months or so pulls at my neck and shoulder region. I have weird cracks and pops all the time and I feel like my muscles are being pulled past their capacity to stretch in my shoulder and neck. I still have some jaw pain but much more manageable. The neck and shoulders are not helping. I'm venting here because I know you understand. Despite it all, I still find things to be grateful for, but it feels like it never ends.

To be unhoused dealing with all of this and scrambling to find a place to live in a housing crisis with no job is a whole other level of challenge to live through.

For anyone reading this, I have very little anxiety which shocks me. It just goes to show that the anxiety I was put on benzos for was indeed a chemical side effect of the antidepressant I used to be on. I am so glad all pills are out of my life. Regardless of being in withdrawal for so many months, I am glad to be off of everything.

I long for even a glimpse of normalcy to hold onto hope. It's incredibly challenging to stay hopeful when there's little hope left.

Edited by [Re...]

[Le...]