Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
A Request for Help from Members BIC (Benzodiazepine Information Coalition) ×
  • Please Donate

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Donate with PayPal button

After 12 years of benzo use the withdrawals are hell.

[dm...]
Posted (edited)

Hello community, i hope im in compliance with the websites ruls on this post as its my first time here  . stopped benzos and all medications suddenly during my withdrawal. My stomach couldn't hold down anything. Luckily I'm in recovery but the withdrawals are absolute hell to the point where I've started taking 1 mg Klonopin a day. Excessive worrying, irrational fears, ear pain pressure, pressing myself for not getting a better job or position, past regrets and shame, depressive and not very optimistic. And heart palpitations so fast n hard it feel like a heart attack or angina. Any tips? Natural remedies? Amd best antidepressant or meds for anxiety and depression? Thanks 

Edited by [dm...]
No introduction.

[Br...]

Hello @[dm...] and welcome to BenzoBuddies!  We're glad you found us!

I'm so sorry you're suffering like this.  What you describe sounds like common benzo withdrawal symptoms.  You'll find a lot of good ideas here for coping with these symptoms.

Please tell us more about your medication history.  It will help us know how to help you if you answer these questions:  

• What meds were you on?
  • What dose of Klonopin were you on?  
  • Did you quit all the meds cold turkey?  
  • How long ago was that and how long after you quit did you reinstate with Klonopin 1mg?  
  • How long has it been since you reinstated?