Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
A Request for Help from Members BIC (Benzodiazepine Information Coalition) ×
  • Please Donate

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Donate with PayPal button

Feels like this will never end

[En...]

I have been tapering for about 6 months. I thought I was almost done but learned I am just in a new phase of tapering.

I have been off work for about 8 months and was hoping to get back to life soon. I am in my lower dose now and found out I have to go slower in this phase of tapering. I am thinking at least another 5 months.

That's putting a time frame on it could be more depending on how I feel after each taper.  Then I could be in windows and waves for months.

I would hate to think I am going to be off work for months more. My insurance manager thinks I will be good to go back at the end of June. He was estimating by my rate of taper before which was too fast anyways. Won't he be disappointed I am not done in this time frame. That will be a stress I will deal with when the time comes as timeframes from my insurance company has been a stressor this whole time.

My Dr thinks you dont have to be off work tapering off clonozapam he told me. I have to laugh at my Dr he is an idiot. Just prescribe the pills and I will take over my body and life thank you. 

This last little bit may be tough one. I have been surviving my taper fairly well until now. I am disheartened that this won't be over soon and I may only be half way done. 

I admire anyone who can function during this time and can work. I dont think I could do this if I had to go to work. 

• Like 1

[Ja...]