Important Survey - Please Participate ×

Open Group  ·  447 members  ·  Rules

Long Haulers

Could Dysautonomia and central pain syndrome just be benzo damage ?

[Fo...]

[Fo...]

And likely go away in time? I'm 2.5 years out but I have central pain syndrome , down to the discoloration and all.  

[Na...]

I don't think anyone could tell you that with any certainty, but it doesn't sound implausible. But, I'm no doctor.

There are benzo receptors all throughout the brain and the peripheral nervous system. 

I give you the Translocator Protein, formerly known at the peripheral benzodiazepine receptor (PBR). Turns out that they aren't just in the periphery, these proteins are in the brain as well. 

It's hard to overstate how crucial the GABAergic system is to having a properly functioning brain and nervous system.

Edited by [Na...]
  • Like 1

[Sc...]
8 hours ago, [[F...] said:

And likely go away in time? I'm 2.5 years out but I have central pain syndrome , down to the discoloration and all.  

I was diagnosed with central pain syndrome from SSRI"s benzos and sleeping pills. The most severe pain which as the shocks went away but the severe tension on my head did not.

[Fo...]
8 hours ago, [[S...] said:

I was diagnosed with central pain syndrome from SSRI"s benzos and sleeping pills. The most severe pain which as the shocks went away but the severe tension on my head did not.

I was on the ssri also,  shocks left but the extreme pain moves around and my nerves , occipital and others are still not good.  

[Fo...]
16 hours ago, [[N...] said:

I don't think anyone could tell you that with any certainty, but it doesn't sound implausible. But, I'm no doctor.

There are benzo receptors all throughout the brain and the peripheral nervous system. 

I give you the Translocator Protein, formerly known at the peripheral benzodiazepine receptor (PBR). Turns out that they aren't just in the periphery, these proteins are in the brain as well.