Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
New Forum: Celebrating 20 Years of Support - Everyone is Invited! ×
  • Please Donate

Donate with PayPal button

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Still suffering

[no...]

I have been on benzos for 30 years. I was on 2mg klonopin, I tapered from 2mg down to 1mg in about 2 months. I then slowed it down and cut 1/8 mg to get down to taking 7/8 of a mg. The suffering has been so bad that I have been holding there for possibly 3 months. I took an extra 1/2 mg one day and I did not even feel any difference.

I am on edge alot, get easily agitated, high anxiety, continuing depression, lack of motivation, no social life feel isolated, difficulty at work, terrible tinnitus, trouble falling asleep, aches and pain in my feet and legs, sometimes feels like pressure in my head and often times tell myself that I feel awful....like this doesn't even feel like all psychological but feels more like something physically is wrong with me.

Someone on here posted a success story stating that he hates to tell people this but most of this is just a return of anxiety rather than withdrawal symptoms that people believe never goes away.

I am confused, is this protracted withdrawal syndrome or just a return of anxiety? I am not even all the way off the klonopin, scared to reduce again. One doctor online said that one of the signs of protracted withdrawal syndrome is reinstating on the medication with no relief. Which made me think of the day I took some extra with no relief.