Important Survey - Please Participate ×

Open Group  ·  448 members  ·  Rules

Long Haulers

Thoughts on Lyrica?

[Ha...]

I need to work guys, it's 41 months now. Been refused disability twice and managed to survive on unemployment benefit for 2 years. But now getting nothing and what savings I had aren't going to last forever. I really don't know what to do, obviously I'm in this mess because of meds and swore to myself I'd never take a prescription med again. But I need to live somewhat.. So as far as I can see it I've got  a couple of options, reinstate an SSRI I've been on and off for 15 years or so or try pregabalin (Lyrica). I've reinstated the AD a few times over the years because of what I now know was WD. But the last time after the Benzos it was too stimulating. I'm an aircraft fitter by trade, and it's pretty stressful mentally and physically. Although mentally I'm not exactly great, I think I could push through,  it's the pain and fatigue I can't get past. Trying to do anything physical kills me. Any advice??? Seem to be caught between a rock and a hard place

Edited by [Ha...]