Important Survey - Please Participate ×
Dr. David Healy - Raising Awareness of Inappropriate or Harmful Deprescribing Practices ×

Anyone here interested in philosophy, psychology, literature quotes?

[Es...]

I'm a philosophy and literature graduate. They help me navigate through life. I thought I could share what I've learnt in the form of these quotes. They certainly can distract and make you think about something completely different than BZD WD. They can also make you see the BZD WD in a different light. Please subscribe if you're interested. 

Paula

• Like 2

I'm a philosophy and lit graduate also, Paula. I'll be following you and will add some quotes of my own as I can. Nice to "meet" you! :love: I was reading an article yesterday on Aristotle's recommendations for a happy life. A guy named Arthur Brooks writes a column on Atlantic dedicated to this topic (a happy life, not Aristotle lol) and I'll come back here and post the link to his columns when I have time. You can get them emailed to you. They're very thought-provoking. Got to go to work now!

Linda

• Like 2

I am interested! I published academic papers on law & ethics before benzo brain :) This whole experience gives me the best PhD topic ever but no brain to research it anymore unfortunately.

• Like 2

@[or...]

Linda🤍 I’m so happy there will be two of us here. Both philosophy/literature graduates and both Happy Cat Servants. My Kitty is officially a Zen Expert on IG and Amazon🙈 And has taught me so much about life. How old is Bianca? Kitty is 12 yrs old. Exotic Shorthair lifespan cannot get longer than 15 yrs, so we’re practically living with a death sentence. I don’t have kids, she’s like a daughter to me. 

Philosophy has been guiding me my whole life. You add whatever you can, this is meant to be simple and accessible to anyone who stumbles upon it. As Einstein once said:

IMG_3914.thumb.jpeg.927f48b7d6c1c83ce3f87b1761ef4a65.jpeg