Important Survey - Please Participate ×

Some advice please

[jo...]

I'm over 3 months off.  My last use of ativan was 33 days getting up to .75 mg for just two days before the rapid taper (basically a CT).  I am struggling to hold it together.  Cooped up in my room.  I work from home but that is a struggle since all I want to do is research and research.  BB, FB, Videos.  I have a PhD now in benzos.  Just wish I had been given even one lecture before my first introduction to them by a careless doc. 

I had a couple zero nights and some 3-4 hour nights in the past week.  I am beyond dysfunctional.  I look fine on the outside and my friends don't understand or think I am over exaggerating.  To be fair some friends have been great checking in on me every day or so but I'm sure they are tired of getting the same report from me.  I am catastrophizing everything.  To top it off there is non-stop construction in my building.  It is a concrete building so every hammer and drill might as well be next to my head.  I can't even get up to escape that.  I am steps from the beach in the most beautiful place with people all about enjoying summer, but have locked myself in here.

The problem is there is no end date I can latch on to.  Who knows when this will start to lift.  I have been gung ho about not taking anymore benzos but on days like today I cannot think of any other way out of this.  If this keeps up I can see losing everything that is important to me. 

My relationships are strained though at least my family is supportive.  I just don't want to wear them out.  They have their own issues.  I worked so hard to get to my position at work and was doing so well in an amazing company.  Now I struggle to formulate emails.