Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
A Request for Help from Members BIC (Benzodiazepine Information Coalition) ×
  • Please Donate

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Donate with PayPal button

Do some jump off @ .05 of K??

[NY...]

Hi BB,

Have any of you jumped off K @ .05.  I had my K compounded and have gone from .20 to .15 to .10.  This week I plan to do another taper to .05, but don't know what to do after that. 

Any feedback will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

NYClady

Hi NYClady,

I stopped by to read your blog and I have no experience with klonopin and am sure one of the moderators/administrators will help you with this.  I don't know how you taper while working.

I am retired and if I had to work, I don't know if I could do this. 

That is great you went to the gym.  It sounds as if you are functioning pretty good while you're tapering.  I understand there are bad days also.  We never know when they will be and I guess we have to get through them the best we can.  I remember someone I knew used to say "you gotta' do what you gotta' do" - isn't that true?

When I needed an answer re tapering, I sent out a shout in the shoutbox to Pamster and she answered me and said it was okay to do that.

Feel better.

Gail  "This too shall pass"

Hi NYCLady,

I saw your shout.  I've seen many members jump from .125 mgs of Klonopin, so I'd say you're safe to jump from .05.  At this low dosage, it's doubtful it's doing much for you, so it's probably time to let go of the drug and get on with the true healing that only comes from being benzo free.  How are you feeling?

[ca...]