Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
A Request for Help from Members BIC (Benzodiazepine Information Coalition) ×
  • Please Donate

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Donate with PayPal button

Ambien Ativan

[an...]

Hi, I recently have been taking Ativan and Ambien for about one year. I just graduated with my Master's in Psychology, and I work in a very stressful job. I continued taking the pills as needed, and than I graduated on May 6. I believe I stopped taking them at the end of May. On June 1, 2011, I felt very strange. I was working alone, and I woke up to EMT's and fireman prying my eyes open trying to see what happened. They said i took a bad fall. I had half of my face bruised up and I had a terrible headace. I also take Imitrex for headaches and I take Lexapro. I did not think to tell them I did not take the Ativan for a couple of days. At the hospital, I had stroke like symptoms. I could hear what they were asking me, but I could not respond. I was shaking terribly. They gave me a dose of Ativan and I seemed to get better. They released me. They aslo did an EKG and CT scan.

I was afraid to go back to work until I saw a dr. to find out what happended.