Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
A Request for Help from Members BIC (Benzodiazepine Information Coalition) ×
  • Please Donate

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Donate with PayPal button

stabilizing - what does it mean?

I am new to this and would like to know the definition of stabilizing between cuts.  Does this mean that a person holds the dose until the body gets used to it, ie the GABA part of the brain?  Therefore, should we feel somewhat better and ready to go on to the next cut.  It seems like the body could also develop tolerance thus causing problems and confusion as to whether to move on with the cut or not.  I hope I am making sense.

Thanks.

Shiloh

I am new to this and would like to know the definition of stabilizing between cuts.  Does this mean that a person holds the dose until the body gets used to it, ie the GABA part of the brain?  Therefore, should we feel somewhat better and ready to go on to the next cut.  It seems like the body could also develop tolerance thus causing problems and confusion as to whether to move on with the cut or not.  I hope I am making sense.

Thanks.

Shiloh

Hi Shiloh:

Yes, you have the idea.  However, not all people stabilize between cuts.  I always did to some degree though.

Draftsman

Thanks.

Shiloh

Hi Shiloh:

Yes, you have the idea.  However, not all people stabilize between cuts.  I always did to some degree though.

Draftsman