Important Survey - Please Participate ×

Need advice

[Ca...]

So I was hoping I could ask a question. I am new here and just want to make sure I am doing this how I should. I got the scales today and I was taking Xanax 1 mg at 10:00 am 1mg sometimes 12:00 or 1:00 pm then again at 6:00 pm and at 10:00 pm then if I woke up usually did around 3/00 am I would take 1mg so 3 during the day and possibly 2 at night. Now I am taking 0.50 mg 8:00 am 1 mg 12:00 pm 1 mg 5:00 pm and 1 mg 10:00 pm. I wake withdraws and nauseous. The 0.50 doesn’t really help right now to make me stop withdraws. I just been doing that for 2 days now. I am just curious as I am not good at this. The weight for my doses are 7:00 am .0625 10:00a.m .125 4:00pm .125 10:00 pm .125.

Carebear,  I've asked a member who used scales if they can help you.  I did a dry taper/water taper so I don't know anything about using scales.  Meanwhile, could you put your current dose in your signature.  Here is the link on how to do it:

The Ashton Manual

Kate08

I am sorry how do I add that to my signature? I am on 1mg 3x a day but last month it was 1 mg 2x a day and 2mg at night.

Oops, it looks like Kate08 dropped in the wrong link, this is how you do it but since you put the information here, I'll pop it into your signature.  Add your history/signature 

If you feel there is more information you can add to help us get a better understanding of your situation, you can use the instructions to add it in.  :)

Can you clarify what your daily dose was before you started tapering and how much you reduced that by and how long its taken you to do that, I'm a little unclear.