Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
A Request for Help from Members BIC (Benzodiazepine Information Coalition) ×
  • Please Donate

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Donate with PayPal button

Can I taper

[Na...]

I've already started a very slow taper but my original anxiety is still a major problem or it could be that the anxiety just feels just as bad because of tolerance.

Is it possible to have a successful taper if your anxiety and depression is not controlled?

Hey there Nanaquits, I am no expert on this and I have no clue as to what your original anxiety and depression were about. But your clear about tolerance, so the drugs aren't helping, so in my opinion you got nothing to lose in tapering off them. For anxiety breathing exercises are great, I do yoga nidra, also CBT for depression, positive thinking, a saying I use is. Stand porter at the door of thought. Shutting out negativity the best you can and knowing you deserve a good life, one of feeling well and content. Blessings and healing love to you.💞

Hey there Nanaquits, I am no expert on this and I have no clue as to what your original anxiety and depression were about. But your clear about tolerance, so the drugs aren't helping, so in my opinion you got nothing to lose in tapering off them. For anxiety breathing exercises are great, I do yoga nidra, also CBT for depression, positive thinking, a saying I use is. Stand porter at the door of thought. Shutting out negativity the best you can and knowing you deserve a good life, one of feeling well and content. Blessings and healing love to you.💞