Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
A Request for Help from Members BIC (Benzodiazepine Information Coalition) ×
  • Please Donate

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Donate with PayPal button

72 hours since my last dose, so I think it's official. I'm FREE of Benzo's!!

I didn't want to jump the gun, but I think I can say I'm free. I've been tapering for 18 months. WOW - I didn't think that I could do it, and here I am. I don't feel real good but at least I am a little closer to healing. I wrote in a thread the other day saying that I was on a low dose, and you guys gave me some good advice saying I should just stop. So I did, and here I am. I tried this about five years ago and failed, but this time seems different. I am still Mr. anti-social, but I am hoping that will change when I am healed. I guess the hard part is still in front of me. *sigh* . Now all I need is one of those month scale pictures on the bottom of my forum signature. Does anyone know how to get one of those? They are kinda cool.

Thanks to everyone at BenzoBuddies!!

congrats!!

That is quite an achievement!!!

I am pumping my fist in the air for you!!!!! 

I pray you heal quickly.

Your story is so close to mine.. long time user... you were on more than I am, but this journey has been so hard.

THANKS FOR BLAZING THE TRAIL.

I am so happy for you.

Congratulations and all good wishes!

Thank you for the inspiration.

Peace and blessings,

Grace seeker

You did it!  And thank you, because it is posts like yours that help keep me going when the going gets tough.

Blessings, :yippee:

itzsweird

[96...]