Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
A Request for Help from Members BIC (Benzodiazepine Information Coalition) ×
  • Please Donate

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Donate with PayPal button

When should I quit completely? I am on 0.0625 mg

Any advice?

I am on a dry cut of about 0.0625mg of Klonopin, although it is probably a little less than that with all the crumbs - LOL! I've been tapering from 6-8mg for about 18 months now, and have been on this small dose for almost a week. I guess my question is - do you think it would be too soon to stop all together? Or - should I start titration?

The last three months have been absolutely horrible.

Many Thanks!

I just wanted to take a moment and thank everyone on BenzoBuddies for all of their help. I come here to read the threads a lot, and it helps me. I just never seem to take an interest in being social on here, and I guess I feel really guilty about that. Since I started tapering, I just can't stand talking (or typing) to anyone. I hope you all understand this. I hate the fact that I am this way, and hope it will change some day. Maybe someone has some advice on being more social.

you say the last 3 months have been horrible....how long have you held each cut...have you continued cutting even though you feel bad??? i went by the listen to your body method...i held each cut for two weeks and a couple times a few days longer... i would say hold until you feel stable...and then i would slowly titrate at least 2 more weeks down from the .6

Many Thanks!