Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
A Request for Help from Members BIC (Benzodiazepine Information Coalition) ×
  • Please Donate

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Donate with PayPal button

Benzo w/d 6 years later or a rewired brain?

[Vi...]

Hi, I’m looking for some seasoned wisdom re my health issue. I was originally prescribed .5mg Klonopin (x2 daily) in 1994 and took until 2014 when severe chronic pain had appeared. The doctors then took me off the benzo and put me on opioids. I didn’t notice any wd symptoms at that time perhaps because the opioid was concealing it. Fast forward to today I am suffering from what feels like a huge hangover that won’t go away. I’ve been tapering the oxy for the past 2 years (with the help of edibles and stem cell injections) and currently down to less than 10mg daily (from 90) and no benzos since 2014. Am I suffering from a delayed benzo w/d 6 years later? Lots of panting, energy loss and mental fogginess. I am also taking Gabapentin, an SSRI for w/d anxiety, and ambien/trazadone for sleep. Perhaps too many meds affecting my serotonin levels? Thanks.

Many people I know had problems with one or many of the medications your taking after going off benzos. they became sensitive and even intolerant with one or more of the medications you now take.  I would not be able to guess. But what you can do is take each medication and search here for others whom had problems with it and see if anything seems like what you are going through. I would also get a second opinion, I have done that before just to see how someone else would approach this situation.

@[Vi...]

What are the stemcells for? the injury? is this covered by insurance or out-of-pocket? How often and for how long do you have to have these? do they help?