Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
A Request for Help from Members BIC (Benzodiazepine Information Coalition) ×
  • Please Donate

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Donate with PayPal button

NEED A BUDDY, ENCOURAGEMENT, SUPPORT!

[ki...]

Hello,

This is my 1st time posting. I’m looking for support from anyone who is currently going through PAWS or has fully healed. I’m currently 2.5 months off klonopin. I’ve been battling this for 7 years! I’m currently in a tx program. I’m finding that it’s more stressful than helpful. No one there understands this and Im too sick to explain what is going on with me. But I don’t really have a choice at this point. I have difficulty speaking( terrible social anxiety) so being in a group where you are pressured to talk is very difficult. I’m looking for any support or encouragement. I think connecting with someone that can relate to what I’m currently going through can be helpful. Thank you! 🙂

Hi kitty,

Good to see you again, can you tell us a little more about what you're going through?  You're currently in a sober living facility and no one understands what you're going through?  The same thing happened to me, I went to a detox facility and they gave me 2 doses of Klonopin and said I was going to join the general population the next day to learn the steps.  I was so sick I knew I couldn't do it so I left AMA.  That started my cold turkey and a nightmare you're probably very familiar with.

Everyone here can relate to what you're feeling, no one joins BenzoBuddies because they're having an easy time of it, so just keep reaching out for support, this is what we do.