Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
A Request for Help from Members BIC (Benzodiazepine Information Coalition) ×
  • Please Donate

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Donate with PayPal button

My Story

[jr...]

Hi guys,

I'm in a rather difficult position. Currently, I'm prescribed 30mg daily of diazepam, in the form of 10mg tablets. Increasingly, I'm finding that I require 30mg of diazepam just to leave the house.

To make things worse, I'm a Pharmacy student. I am due to begin my second year in September/October, but what with Covid-19, I'm unsure if I'll be on campus or not!

The reason I've joined this site is I believe I have become dependent on diazepam, which I've been taking since 2017.

Before I took diazepam, I also took (on prescription) lorazepam and clonazepam.

I don't wish to stop taking benzodiazepines, I just wish to stay on the prescribed course.

Please give me your advice or tips.

Many thanks.

Hello,  jrc1984 - Welcome to BenzoBuddies!

As you probably know, this forum is dedicated to people coming off of benzodiazepines.  I believe you are correct, you probably have become dependent on diazepam.  You can ask questions on the forum and I'm sure you will find others who became dependent too, though most people do come here for help stopping their benzos.

I'm so glad you decided to join the forum - you'll find plenty of information and support here. Our members have gone through all aspects of benzodiazepine use and withdrawal, so you'll be able to connect with others who understand what you're going through and can tell you what has worked for them.