Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
A Request for Help from Members BIC (Benzodiazepine Information Coalition) ×
  • Please Donate

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Donate with PayPal button

7 mo off, why is this happening?

[th...]

Hi all

I am now 7 mo off of benzos  .25 xanax for 3 years, then switched to .25 klonopin for 1.5 years

nearly 5 years total

It has been rough

I have been dealing with a number of mental and physical symptoms, until about mo 5 I was much more managable

After I started playing with some supplements and took a rescue dose of .25 xanax The last 8 weeks have been total hell

It seems the last 2 mo symptoms are out of control

- muscle tension in abdomen, sternum and parts of body are increased causign me the near constant sensation that I cannot breathe

-vertigo swaying type sensations like Im gona fall over, all new

-muscle in arms, fingers weak, twitching, sore, again all new

-inner trebling and shaking of sorts, new stuff

What the hell is going on? It feels like as time progresses im getting worse not better,,,,,,its becoming harder to do much anymore,,,,,please give me some hope with whats happening

What do you think is going on?

Thedaydreamer

I'm sad to see you haven't improved, I wish I knew what was going on with you.  I've seen it happen too many times to doubt that it's anything other than withdrawal symptoms.

I can see how discouraged you are but if this happened because of the supplements then I have to believe your body will find it's way through this.  I've seen it happen this severely when people drink alcohol too soon.  If it's not the supplements but instead the typical waxing and waning of symptoms then your only choice is wait this out.