Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
A Request for Help from Members BIC (Benzodiazepine Information Coalition) ×
  • Please Donate

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Donate with PayPal button

1 year!

[il...]

Hi, everyone!

Welp, I hit the 1 year mark. Unfortunately, I know I'd be done by now if I hadn't drank, as most of my sxs came on only after drinking last January 20th, which is what I consider my true 1-year mark.

I'm almost functioning. I work as a private chef because it's easy, and although I'm much, much, much better, I still have have flare ups and upticks, so it's hard to trust it enough to get a "real" job out there. But, that's not to say that most of the time, I couldn't do it.

Looking back, the first 6 months, everything was constant. The following 3 months, everything started breaking up, giving me small windows and dampening down. The following 3, leading up to today, provided me with noticeable improvements every few days, and *real* windows of clarity, normalcy and sanity. I can say now that I truly have way more good times than bad. Glory to God!

Earlier on, I swore a few times I was close to being done - the windows have been confusing. BUT I learned to tell the difference between windows and new baselines. I remember convincing myself, doubting, questioning, like most. Hell, I still question every few days, before another turn comes. But, like my first mentor said, "you'll just know," and I have. Every turn, baseline improvement and stride towards complete healing have been very noticeable. It's like Christmas morning each time.