Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
A Request for Help from Members BIC (Benzodiazepine Information Coalition) ×
  • Please Donate

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Donate with PayPal button

2 doses of Ativan?

[ge...]

Hi guys

I need your help!

I am going lower of ativan now but have bad symptoms.

Im thinking of dosing twice a day. Im at .69mg.

I usually take it at night but now since the dose is small i feel the effects in the morning.

Any advice? Would the symtpoms be less?

I am also on zoloft 100mg

Any advice appreciated

Hi GoA , I also am tapering off Ativan/Lorazepam I m having very hard time.

I have been tapering for 10 months from 0.5. I'm now at 0.2. I wish there was a way to talk to you other than on here. Do you belong to any of the FBGroups on Benzodiazepine? There is one called Benzodiazepines and recovery group. Are you on that one?

I am using liquid compounded Lorazepam solution, I have been doing cut and holding for 2-3 weeks.

What are you doing and where are you in your taper?

Hello Sandell and gettingoffativan,

I initially took ativan only at bedtime.  When I started tapering I did eventually divide my dose into two daily doses 12 hours apart.  Some recommend 3 or 4 daily doses but that would not work with my schedule.  I have found the 2 doses daily to be adequate.  I hope this is of some help to you. G.

• 4 weeks later...

Hello: