Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
A Request for Help from Members BIC (Benzodiazepine Information Coalition) ×
  • Please Donate

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Donate with PayPal button

Is healing possible after Partial CT?

[Tr...]

I was thrown unknowingly into a partial CT.    Or Maybe Straight CT.  I had been tapering for two years until I hit what I thought was .10mg of K. 

My CT was detected in Sept.  Since then things have been nothing short of hell, just hell.  You would think I was CT from a much higher dosage.  My symptoms have been unreal.  It's been 2 months of just unbearable agony.  Have not been able to stabilize on any dose. 

Is it possible to ever heal, because this was CT?  Feel so discouraged.

I went through total psychotic manic panic suicidal depression hell and I made it off a total CT. Your brain doesn't want you to believe you will heal  at this point, but you will. Just need to distract and survive.

You have not been written off...I can never figure out why certain posts are ignored and others get lots of responses.

You are suffering so badly, maybe BBers are afraid to add to your misery....

I am sorry for your medically induced CT and totally believe you will heal...when you feel better please do a more detailed history for your signature so more posters can help you.  September wasn't very long ago, and your suffering is not unexpected.

Best wishes....

you cold turkeyed from 0.1mg clonazepam? that is NOT a CT. people stop at this dose. altough a bit high you will be fine. I stopped at 0.03mg and still had some rough days post jump.

I assumed it was a cold turkey, it's been a crazy level of symptoms.  Just buck nut crazy, 24/7.