Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
A Request for Help from Members BIC (Benzodiazepine Information Coalition) ×
  • Please Donate

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Donate with PayPal button

PLEASE HELP 1 MONTH AFTER DETOX

[mo...]

Hi i'm really new to this blog. I actually found it online after searching for answers that I needed to find. Here's my story. On October 25th 2016 I admitted myself to a local detox center. After reading online that I could go into a seizure to quit cold turkey I found it more useful and medically safe to taper down in a detox center. For 2 years I was taking Xanax. I was self medicating. I started off taking 1 MG and not to my surprise my body built a tolerance to it. Oddly enough I did it to relive the stresses of work. I work in the financial field making a great six figure income. In which I terminated my employment the day I went into detox further more, At the height of my addiction I was purchasing them from a friend whom I thought at the time was my friend. He claimed that they were  2 MG's. So to my regret now knowing what I was doing to my body and brain. I was purchasing them and taking them daily. Sometimes I was taking 2 (2 MG) tablets. So this continued on for roughly 24 months. I hit rock bottom on the 24th of October. I couldn't live life like this anymore. Some people would take them to sleep. I would take them to function at work. And after a while my body needed them simply to feel normal. In which I knew I had an issue. I came face to face with my addiction issue. I have now been 30 days successfully clean. My question is should I still be feeling withdrawal. I am going through the following symptoms.

1) Irritable

2) Migraines (sharp shooting pains the temples of my forehead)

3) Lack of concentration