Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
A Request for Help from Members BIC (Benzodiazepine Information Coalition) ×
  • Please Donate

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Donate with PayPal button

Leonard Cohen - RIP

[Lo...]

Leonard Cohen was a great song-writer and artist.  I remember hearing him the first time on a PBS special years ago and I never forgot it.  He was so talented and original.

[18...]
What a strange year it is. People are dying left and right, and so many changes are happening. It all seems so bizarre looking through the lens of benzo w/d.

• 4 weeks later...

I don't know any of Leonard Cohen's music, but I must say that 82 is a good run for a musician.  God Bless him.

i am a musician and he gives me hope as i saw him kept playing and kept singing and kept writing not matter his age. same with Ennino Morricone.

you never heard Cohen's famous song "Hallelujah"? K.D. Land and Justin Timberlake both also recorded Hallelujah"

my other very favorite song by Cohen is "Famous Blue Raincoat"

Amazing live performance....

Leonard Cohen - on depression and relatiionships....

i love Tori Amo's version of Famous Blue Raincoat too. i play this myself on piano and sing it. i love it so much. my father loved this song too.

I don't know any of Leonard Cohen's music, but I must say that 82 is a good run for a musician.  God Bless him.

i am a musician and he gives me hope as i saw him kept playing and kept singing and kept writing not matter his age. same with Ennino Morricone.

you never heard Cohen's famous song "Hallelujah"? K.D. Land and Justin Timberlake both also recorded Hallelujah"

my other very favorite song by Cohen is "Famous Blue Raincoat"