Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
A Request for Help from Members BIC (Benzodiazepine Information Coalition) ×
  • Please Donate

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Donate with PayPal button

Greetings

[ra...]

I have been treated for depression and anxiety for twenty years. Most of that time I have been prescribed ativan 2 mg. At my highest, I had sometimes taken up to 6 mg a day as recently as last year. With a change of Dr.s, I have been tapering down to 2 mg a day for about two months. I am used to the muscle tension and aches (although every day it seems new) and am now experiencing the formication (tingling like a bee sting at its worst) off and on in my ear. Even though I have been cognizant of withdrawal, I wasn't that cognizant of interdose withdrawal.

This forum and my new Dr. and alot of research has calmed my hypochondria and I am in the midst of a new journey to get down to 2 mg at least in the long term, maybe one day off ativan it all together.

It is very therapeutic and thank you.

Welcome to the forum!  We're glad to have you as a new member. Congratulations on your taper so far