Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
A Request for Help from Members BIC (Benzodiazepine Information Coalition) ×
  • Please Donate

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Donate with PayPal button

Overactive thyroid T3

[Lo...]

So finally after going into the doctors for the 100th time and making it very clear that for my 5th round of bloods i want EVERYTHING tested and that includes ALL my hormones.

I finally got a hit!! My T3 thyroid hormones are over active sitting at 7.3 when it should be between 3.2 - 6.4. The doctor asked if i have fatigue,  heart palps , anxiety,  muscle soreness and cognative impairment. My reply was "Ive been telling you that for 15 months mate"

Im glad they finally found something and validated the fact im not crazy. He didnt really give me any advice or meds just come back in 6 weeks as all my other bloods are looking better than ever and returning to normal. I have a strong suspicion that over the next 6 months they would be back to normal.

I strongly suggest next bloods you have done get your thyroid tested thoroughly as i know alot of people on here have posted about their hormones being out of wack.

Anyone else have the same issue??

I have a very underactive thyroid. TSH normally should be between .5-5 and mine was a 38. My dr just increased my levothyroxine med since it hasn't had any effect on how I feel so far. I constantly feel like a slug, depressed, unmotivated, and unlike most people on this board I can't stop GAINING weight.

I'm another person on here with a thyroid thread right now, you may have seen it.