Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
A Request for Help from Members BIC (Benzodiazepine Information Coalition) ×
  • Please Donate

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Donate with PayPal button

Is acute always worse?

[Be...]

Is it the case that acute is always the worst part of WD?

I've had some horrendous experiences in what has admittedly been a very rough taper.

If I go very slowly from 3 to 0, might the acute phase not be as bad as some of experiences I've had doing big cuts?

Going from 10 to 8 in two weeks and dropping from 3.5 to 2.5 in particular took me to places I don't think i can return to, never mind worse...

You know, it certainly was the worst for me at this far out (10 weeks), I c/t'd, so it's different for me. Are you having horrific w/d sxs? Because maybe you are going too fast.

Acute was horrible. For me it lasted about 30 days and then the sxs mellowed a bit. The most severe for me was panic attacks, tinnitus and the anxiety was (still is) off the charts. After that the panic left, but other sxs are still there, like the tinnitus hasn't let up. Other sxs have shown up, like depression, agoraphobia....but these don't seem unmanageable when you compare them to what was happening during acute.

I hope this helps a little, Belfast. I'm sure others will chime in here.....Take care ~CeCe    :mybuddy:

Hi Belfast,