Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
A Request for Help from Members BIC (Benzodiazepine Information Coalition) ×
  • Please Donate

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Donate with PayPal button

Hello everyone!

[Tr...]

Hello everyone.  This is my first time at BenzoBuddies.  I'm so excited to be here and looking forward to meet everyone. My reasons to be here is to share my experience in the hope that I can help anyone and also seeking support for my benzo withdrawal.

Today marks the period that I'm off Xanax and Paxil for 2.5 months.

A little story about me regarding the Xanax and Paxil.

I remember in Seventh grade, I had intrusive thoughts in my mind that I had to do the compulsions to alleviate them. But I didn't pay much attention, I thought that was normal. When I was in high school, I remember rarely eating lunch with my friends. I would sit by the locker room and eat lunch either with only one friend or by myself. But as I got older I became more out going a little bit.

In High School, my parents were strict of me because I'm a girl. I had to get home before 10:00 and I had to tell who I went with. On top of that my parents always had argument with each other.  Therefore, it wasn't ideal living like that.  I was depressed and frustrated about my parents.  Also, as a girl growing , a lot of changes within me and I had no sister, my mom was not too much of help.  Therefore, I started to have low confidence, lack of self esteem and self worth, etc. However, there were times I enjoyed life also. It was of a up and down. Also, I wanted to mention, I was always a worrier, worry that I had every illness in the world when I feel some ache in my body.  I had been to doctors and emergencies room quite often.