Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
New Forum: Celebrating 20 Years of Support - Everyone is Invited! ×
  • Please Donate

Donate with PayPal button

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Poor Memory

[Nu...]

It has now been 9 weeks since my last dose of benzos. I am finally seeing light at the end of the tunnel. Most of the time I feel 50-75% better. Feel worse in the mornings. Just wondering if many are having problems with short - term memory loss. I am an ICU nurse and I literally have to write EVERYTHING down or else I will forget. I have made a few minor errors already. I pray quite a bit while I am at work and thank God every day for getting me through each day.

Hi Nurse Tanya,

This is nurse Pat.  I am almost 3 months off Xanax and still have short-term memory loss.  They say that takes awhile to come back.  Just keep that handy notepad with you.  You won't need it much longer.

Patty  xo

Hi, Tanya.

I'm glad most things are much better.  I'm amazed you have been able to work as an ICU nurse all this time.  Bravo!

My memory is awful most of the time with periods of clarity which I never had on the benzo.  I'm pretty sure it will improve with time and I do actual memory quiz things to test it ever so often. Remember the game Concentration?  There's even a version on this website in the Arcade. I think it's cats you have to remember.