A Request for Help from Members BIC (Benzodiazepine Information Coalition) ×

New Here & Feeling confused

[Ha...]

I just created this account but the depersonalization is bad and I’m not very tech savvy to begin with so I’m just trying to learn to navigate the site. I am tapering from Clonazepam and went from 3mg to .25 over 18 months but have been holding at .25 for 2 years due to life circumstances but since I had surgery in November and then I tried a ketamine infusion 2 weeks ago my symptoms are back to being unbearable. The worse thing for me is the inner restlessness in my chest which is at times unbearable. I have a great deal of physical pain and mentally I’m feeling defeated again. The brain fog and depersonalization are very real again so while I have researched extensively and plan a micro taper I feel I need to stabilize somehow first. I’m so alone and feel so foolish for holding for so long and am hoping to learn and find support as soon as I can figure out how to navigate this site. Any advice or suggestions would be much appreciated. Thanks

[Ha...]

I apologize for my scrambled and repetitive wording but I just can’t think straight currently. 

@[Ha...], hi and welcome to Benzobuddies!) We're so glad you've found us and are posting here. Your wording is very good, really)

Down from 3 to 0.25 of clonazepam is quite a step! My congratulations! You can always start tapering further but first you certainly need to stabilise. Sorry for your symptoms coming back but i guess it's no wonder with benzo and can be sorted out in the end. 

Please, feel free to post throughout the forums from now on. I'm sure you'll find all support and advice you need! Hope other members will soon join in. Good luck to you!:balloon:

• Like 1

@[Ha...], pls, ask any question, including navigating the site. Other members and i will be glad to help you in any way:) 

• Love 1

[kn...]