Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
New Forum: Celebrating 20 Years of Support - Everyone is Invited! ×
  • Please Donate

Donate with PayPal button

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Advice on Hydroxyzine taper?

[Jo...]

Hi everyone I have been off of temazepam for 3.5 months and I have been using hydroxyzine and dayvigo for sleep along with some herbal sleep remedies. 

I have been using hydroxyzine for about three months now and I have been tapering hydroxyzine from 125mg down to 37.5. I haven’t noticed alot of withdrawal besides going to the bathroom more often and I think I’m a little bit itchy but that could be in my head. 

my taper right now has been about to drop every three to four days. Some people say there are no withdrawals from hydroxyzine really but I just figured I would taper it. 
I am not really sleeping using it anyway. I’m scared I have set myself up for a setback or am I just overthinking? 

Edited by [Jo...]

19 minutes ago, [[J...] said:

Hi everyone I have been off of temazepam for 3.5 months and I have been using hydroxyzine and dayvigo for sleep along with some herbal sleep remedies. 

I have been using hydroxyzine for about three months now and I have been tapering hydroxyzine from 125mg down to 37.5. I haven’t noticed alot of withdrawal besides going to the bathroom more often and I think I’m a little bit itchy but that could be in my head. 

my taper right now has been about to drop every three to four days. Some people say there are no withdrawals from hydroxyzine really but I just figured I would taper it. 
I am not really sleeping using it anyway. I’m scared I have set myself up for a setback or am I just overthinking 

Jonny5, hi again)